Paul and Susan - 5 stories in 1 series - Developing reader


English-language resource

The Orange Book (developing reader) series, consisting of 30 stories divided into six books of five stories each and three levels of difficulty, takes readers further into the world of those funny and friendly twins, Paul and Susan. The books are an invaluable tool for children’s language and reading development.

The main features of these texts are:

  • More elaborate episodes and events
  • Longer descriptions and more dialogue
  • Links to familiar stories
  • Literary language in a few instances
  • Out-of-the-ordinary vocabulary that poses a bit of a challenge
  • Texts that are supported very little by the illustrations