Paul and Susan - 5 stories in 1 series - Beginning reader


English-language resource

The Blue Book (beginning reader) series, consisting of 30 stories divided into six books of five stories each and three levels of difficulty, introduces readers to the world of those funny and friendly twins, Paul and Susan. The books are an invaluable tool for children’s language and reading development.

The main features of these texts are:

  • Repeated sentence patterns where one or two words are changed
  • Oral language patterns
  • Familiar situations and objects
  • Illustrations providing a high level of support to reading comprehension

The texts are short, adapted to a young child’s attention span, with a focus on empathy and cooperation. The simple and attractive illustrations clearly support story content.